Get Support
Forums
Knowledge Base
Data Recovery
Security Notices
Downloads
Warranty Information
Find and download the latest product firmware, utility or driver.
Partner Program
Red Rewards
Deal Registration
Case Studies & White Papers
Webinars
Helpful Tips & Articles
About Buffalo
Buffalo Compliance Information
Trademarks
Legal
Press Releases
Search by either entering keywords/KB_ID or by selecting a category.
OR
KB ID: 5672
Last Updated: 09/18/2024
Affected models: TS6000 series TS5020, TS5010 series TS3020, TS3010 series LS700 series
Condition: Using OneDrive sync and set to Bidirectional sync mode
Symptom:
1. Delete a subfolder, for example “Subfolder 1” on the local side. Then before the sync happens, create new files inside “Subfolder 1” on the remote side.
2. By the folder sync, the “Subfolder 1” on the remote side will be deleted. The newly-created files inside “Subfolder 1” will also be deleted from the remote side.
Note: This symptom will also happen if the deletion and creation is happening at the other way around. It means, if the Subfolder 1 on the remote side is deleted and files are created on the Subfolder 1 on the local side, the Subfolder 1 folders will be deleted from both side and files on the Subfolder 1 will also be deleted.
How to recover data: Data deleted from OneDrive is retained in the Recycle Bin within OneDrive for a certain period of time, so it can be recovered. However, the Recycle Bin data retention period is 30 days for personal accounts and 93 days for business accounts. Files deleted from the Recycle Bin cannot be recovered. For more information on Recycle Bin data retention period, please refer to Microsoft's website.
This site uses cookies in order to improve your user experience and to provide content tailored specifically to your interest. By continuing to browse our site, you agree to our use of cookies. You can view our Privacy Notice here.